Book Review: The Book Thief

My rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

*THIS MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS*

This was good.

No it wasn’t.

This was one of the most amazing, unique, beautiful and stunning books I have ever read in my entire life! Thank you so much Marcus Zusak for writing such an amazing book. And also thank you Birchsilver for telling me about this book. Because I never would have know about it if it wasn’t for you. And then I wouldn’t have read it. So thank you so much.

I recommend this book to anyone who has not read it yet.

I also recommend this book to people learning about World War 2. This book is not the kind of thing you would have to read in school. It is a great book, yet it teaches you about World War 2 and you don’t even notice.

I learned a great deal, so thank you Marcus Zusak. Because now I don’t have to read boring school books.

I absolutely love the characters in this book. Hans Hubermann was so generous and a very kind man. He was a great foster father to Liesel. He did not deserve to die. Rosa Hubermann was very… interesting. She was funny at times, and she did not deserve to die either. Rudy was a great friend to Liesel and very good at retrieving books from rivers. He as well as everyone else on Himmel Street, did not deserve to die.

If you are wondering why I rated this book four stars and not five, it’s because of the ending. It seems to me, as if Marcus Zusak wasn’t bothered to write the end of the book and put a bomb on everyone who was living on Himmel Street except Liesel.

They DID NOT deserve to die.

Leave a Reply

