Book of the Month – February

Last month I read a lot of great books. But, now I am going to chose out of those books which one I liked best.

Every month I pick my favourite book I have read during that month, then I will give ratings and write a review (not a full on proper review though) and make a post about it.

So lets get started. 

Libertinas-co.

Title: The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying: A simple, effective way to banish clutter forever (Magic cleaning #1)

Author: Marie Kondo and  Cathy Hirano (Translator)

Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐

I thought this book was just so inspirational but it made me feel like my room is a disaster. Which it is.

Libertinas-co.

Why this book, is what you might be thinking. Well if so, here is your answer. This book, it just inspired me so much to clean out my room and when that was over I felt so much fresher and happier.

Libertinas-co.

Yes, I did rate it four stars and not five. It was because that some things she said in her book were a bit OTT. If you don’t believe me, I’ll show you.

  • She said to fold your socks. I am SO NOT folding socks. For a start it is a waste of time, and I prefer rolling them up in a ball.
  • Next of all she said to wear a proper good outfit when you are tidying. I am not dusting and sitting on the floor sorting through rubbish in my best dress. Sorry Marie Kondo, but I’m not made of money to be buying dresses to wear while cleaning.
  • Another thing she said was – that I thought was just plain stupid, was to TALK to you clothes, house and belongings and other stuff like that. I don’t talk to my things. Libertinas-co.

Yes, that is all true. Read it for yourself.

Libertinas-co.

The answer is No. My sister – Sophia or Birchsilver* as many people know her as, borrowed this book from the library, and then I borrowed it off her.

*You can visit her amazing blog here: La Belle Bibliophile

And that is pretty much all I have to say about Fortunate DEMO Regular.

3 thoughts on “Book of the Month – February

Leave a Reply

