The Emoji Book Tag!

*Yes I’m still on a sort of  blogging break – I’m coming back to regular posting soon!

*No, I was not tagged to do this by anyone, and yes, I’m a sad loner who nobody really tags. 

If you are wondering why I’m doing a tag I wasn’t tagged for, here is an amazing answer. I saw this tag over on another book blog (Books are life 987) and I really wanted to do it for some reason (donno why, just seemed fun) so here I am doing it.

So, from what I’ve seen, is that people pick the last five emojis they used like, ANYWHERE, and pick a book that they think is linked to that emoji, and share it with the world. Sounds good to me.


The last five emojis I have used are: 📚😄😂💕🥚. I used them on anything really. Commenting, messaging, searching, you name it, I got it. Oh yeah, btw, I use emoji one emojis mainly.

Emoji #1: Books

Well, technically this is probably the hardest emoji ever to associate with a book. Because IT IS A BOOK! So I’m going to skip this one and use the next emoji in my list. I’ll add my sixth most recently used emoji at the end instead of this one.

List of Emoji One Smileys & People Emojis for Use as Facebook Stickers ...

Emoji #1: Grinning face with smiling eyes

The picture that I found of this one looks a bit odd. But still. I normally use this as just a smiley face sorta thing. Hmm. A book to go with this one. Probably Rebel of the Sands. Such a good AMAZING book. Makes me want to walk around all day looking like that. though that might freak some people out…

Rebel of the Sands (Rebel of the Sands, #1)


Emoji #2: Face with tears of joy

I’d normally use this one for something that is funny, or if someone texted me something hilarious. So for this emoji it would have to be a funny book. And that would probably be Divergent. I don’t really know why, but it was the first book that popped into my head.

Divergent (Divergent, #1)


Two Hearts Emoji

Emoji #3: Two hearts

This one would be used for say, if I was texting or commenting, and someone said something nice/I saw something nice, then I’d use this one. But in this case I’m going to use it for a book that I LOVED. And that would have to be Shadow and Bone. I just recently finished reading it and am on the second book. This series IS AWESOME.

Shadow and Bone (The Grisha, #1)


Egg on EmojiOne 2.2.4

Emoji #4: Egg

An egg. I’d probably use this at Easter, for something bad, or if I was just bored. In this case, it’s for a book. This isn’t too hard, so I’m going with Looking for Alaska. This was just and EGG OF A BOOK. It wasn’t good. But it was that terrible. It was just PLAIN BAD. I don’t get how some people think it’s so amazing.

Looking for Alaska


Unicorn Face

Emoji #5: Unicorn

I’d would use this one for a sign of – ̗̀ magicalness ̖́- and I DEFINITELY I know what this book is. IT’S all of the HARRY POTTER BOOKS!!! Because the books are all so magical. Well actually I haven’t read all of the books… I NEED MORE TIME!

8

who i tagged

YOU! I tag you. Yes, you reading this post. You are now tagged to do this. 😎


You Tell Me!

  • Have you done this tag?
  • Have you read any of these books?
  • Are you a sad loner like me and tag yourself?

Where the images are from:

All emojis except the egg: emoji.co.uk
Egg Emoji: emojipedia.org
All book covers from: Goodreads!

5 thoughts on “The Emoji Book Tag!

  1. Okay so I own Looking for Alaska and I have not yet read it, but based on what I have heard I TRULY do not understand all the hype over it. The unicorn emoji is the perfect way to describe the Harry Potter series haha! The Rebel of the Sands interests me (I looovve the cover!). And also for a VERY long point in my life I would tag myself on a daily basis; literally 😂. Honestly though, who cares?! It’s just for fun! 😛 (On the contrary I’ll tag you when I do my next tag ;))

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m glad you did this! (and also happy that someone reads my blog hahaha)
    I loved Shadow and Bone but I haven’t yet continued with the series. I just.. really dislike Mal so I am procrastinating reading it XD
    (the unicorn emoji answer is on point)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

