May Wrap-Up & June TBR

It’s the end of the month again, so time to get my TBR list back out. I didn’t really have a proper TBR list for the month of May, but I had an idea of what I wanted to read, so I KIND OF stuck with that.
The books that I thought I would get around to reading are The Grisha Trilogy, Traitor to the Throne, The Knife of Never Letting Go, Red Queen and A Darker Shade of Magic.
Out of those I actually read were The Knife of Never Letting Go, The Grisha Trilogy and Traitor to the Throne. I’m not disappointed that I didn’t read all of them, because I read a few other books instead. Those books were Harry Potter and the Cursed Child and Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. Seven books isn’t bad for one month.

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, Parts 1 & 2 Shadow and Bone (Shadow and Bone, #1) Siege and Storm (Shadow and Bone, #2) Ruin and Rising (Shadow and Bone, #3) Traitor to the Throne (Rebel of the Sands #2) The Knife of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking, #1)
4 stars 5 stars 5 stars 5 stars 5 stars 5 stars

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children
5 stars

I plan on reading these books this month if I don’t add more to my TBR list. It’s only 5 books, because I don’t want to have too many, and then be disappointed that I didn’t read them all. I can’t WAIT to read Flame in the Mist, and Lord of Shadows, I’ve ordered them both from the library, but Lord of Shadows most likely isn’t going to arrive this month, so it’s not in my June TBR.

We Were Liars A Darker Shade of Magic (Shades of Magic, #1) Red Queen (Red Queen, #1) Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices, #1) Flame in the Mist (Flame in the Mist, #1)


Blogging last month was, just NO. Well I was on a hiatus, so you can’t blame me. Although last month wasn’t great for my blog, I getting the feeling that this month might be. I do love how my new layout turned out. I will be getting more posts up soon, but for now… I’ll figure something out. 


Thanks for reading,

Thanks for reading, Nicole (1)

6 thoughts on “May Wrap-Up & June TBR

  1. I just couldn’t fall in love with Shadow and Bone. The villain is great but the love interest just bores me to tears. A darker shade of magic is amazing though!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. WAIT OMG you changed the header of your blog!! When did this happen?! Agh I’m always reading posts and commenting through reader, so I hardly ever get the chance to see when blogs are renovated! Well, it looks gorgeous, the water color is sooo pretty! (and you’re sign off thing or whatever they’re called!!)

    Okay that is an *amazing* tbr list for this month; I haven’t read Flame in the Mist, and A Darker Shade of Magic is definitely on my tbr. I reallyyyy hope you enjoy We Were Liars, it’s my favorite book!! A lot of people don’t like it (it’s one of those love/hate books) and I understand why they may not like it. Speaking of Cassandra Clare, I just finished Lord of Shadows last week and my HEART was about to rip open like it does at the end of all of her books. IT. WAS. SO. AMAZING I CAN’T EVEN. You have to read the Dark Artifices once you’re done with Clockwork Prince!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw, Thanks! 😄
      I changed the whole kinda blog layout at the end of May (maybe the 30th…I donno). I took me A HELLA LONG time to get it all finished. But I like it. 😄
      I can’t WAIT to read Lord of Shadows (Lady Midnight was awesome, plus that twist at the end… I’m in awe) & Flame in the Mist. I also have had We Were Liars at the top of my TBR pile for a l o o o o o o o n g time. I can’t wait to start it, andI hope I’m one of the people who LOVE IT TO THE MOON AND BACK. I’m reading A Darker Shade of Magic right now (oops, need to update my status on Goodreads) and it’s really good. 😄😄😄😄😄

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

