Book Review: Red Queen

YES, I’m here again, and I am SO sorry that I didn’t get any posts up. There’s been a lot going on, so I didn’t get the chance. School has been quite hectic, and as for the weekend, the weather was good so I was at the beach for both days. I literally can’t WAIT until I finish school. It’s so far away though… (the 26th) but when I do finish school, blog posts will be coming up more regularly. PLUS, I was thinking of doing my own readathon during the summer, since I have TWO WHOLE FREE MONTHS. OH. And while the idea has come up, do you ave any reading suggestions? I don’t want anything to long, because I’ll only be doing this for 12 hours. I was thinking of reading We are Okay because it kinda short looking, and I’ve been wanting to read it FOR AGES. But, ANYWAY. I’ve been rambling on for a while now so… onto the review.


 Calliaph

Book Review (5)

I just finished this yesterday, and OH. It’s not what I was expecting. I thought it would be WAY worse. My sister (Sophia from @naturalmusings) read this book a while ago, and from her perspective, IT WAS CRAP. But to me, it wasn’t at all that bad. It was kinda a mix of a few books, but there were other things there too.
Another thing is, it seemed to have rolled on for ages while Mare was in the castle. I found that whole 100 or so pages quite dull, and I was beginning to think that Sophia was right about it. But then (at long bloody last) there was a major change.

 Calliaph

I thought she was OK. She wasn’t that bad, but I did find her kind of odd. I don’t really know why, but there was this weird thing about her that I didn’t like. I donno what it was, but it’s there anyway. I like the whole ‘super power’ thing going on here. That lightning sounds cool. Normally I don’t like characters that have sort of fantasy powers and stuff, but this worked.

 Calliaph

Well. At the start of the book, I thought he was just some random guy that was really kind. THEN, I got a bit confused. Wait, WHAT, he’s a prince!!!??? And then, I was all like, I hate you, and then at the end of the book, I was like, now you’re mister nice guy again, really? It’s confusing stuff, so it is…

 Calliaph

I THOUGHT he was a goody – goody two shoes, but no. TRAITOR!!!

*That’s all I can say about such a traitor like him

Book Review (6)

Victoria Aveyard is an author and screenwriter, born and raised in a small town in Western Massachusetts. Both her parents are public school teachers, as well as avid film, television, and literature fans. Victoria grew up on a steady diet The Lord of the RingsStar WarsIndiana JonesHarry Potter, and LOST. She pursued a degree in Writing for Film & Television at the University of Southern California’s School of Cinematic Arts. After graduating college in 2012, Victoria moved home from Los Angeles  and began writing the manuscript that would become Red Queen.

She has since published three #1 New York Times bestselling and USA Today bestselling books, two New York Times bestselling novellas, and continues pursuing her writing career while living full-time in Los Angeles, California.

The Red Queen series is currently being translated into 37 languages and counting.


 Calliaph

 Calliaph

My Rating:

5 stars


Credits

About Victoria Aveyard: www.victoriaaveyard.com

The sub-title font (not the pink ones): 1001fonts.com | Font: Congrats Calligraphy

Image of the author: www.victoriaaveyard.com


Book Review (4)

  • Have you read this book, or the series?
  • Do you like this book?
  • Do you have any book recommendations for me?

Thanks For Reading,

Thanks for reading, Nicole (1)

 

5 thoughts on “Book Review: Red Queen

Leave a Reply

