Book Review: Six of Crows

Image result for six of crows gif


I have finally bothered my ass to review a book. Great. Time for some rambling. 
I love all the characters. Inej is my favourite. The cover is amazing. I reallyreallyreallyreallyreally want to read Crooked Kingdom (I have it ordered from the library, it’s just taking a hell of a long time to arrive). I need to buy it. Ok no I don’t. I just want to. But anyway… If you haven’t read it you should. Is that enough rambling? I THINK IT IS, SO I’M GOING TO STOP NOW (don’t ask about all the block capitals).
Ok.
There is a ‘problem’. The start was A BIT TOO SLOW. I didn’t mind at first, but then I was flipping pages, and nothing much was happening. BUT. THEN things picked up. So I was fine. So if you haven’t read this book yet (YOU REALLY DAMN SHOULD), the first 100 or so pages are a bit slow. Just saying. You’re welcome to my great advice. BUT anyway, I have still rated it 5 stars (5 million if I could) so that means it’s still of high quality. AND, I most likely will read it again.

Image result for nicki minaj yasss gif

 


Book Review (6)

Leigh Bardugo is a #1 New York Times bestselling author of fantasy novels and the creator of the Grishaverse. With over one million copies sold, her Grishaverse spans the Shadow and Bone Trilogy, the Six of Crows Duology, and The Language of Thorns— with more to come. Her short stories can be found in multiple anthologies, including The Best of Tor.com and the Best American Science Fiction & Fantasy. Her other works include Wonder Woman: Warbringer, and the forthcoming Ninth House. Leigh was born in Jerusalem, grew up in Southern California, graduated from Yale University, and has worked in advertising, journalism, and even makeup and special effects. These days, she lives and writes in Los Angeles, where she can occasionally be heard singing with her band.


 Calliaph

 Calliaph

My Rating:

5 stars


CREDITS

ABOUT LEIGH BARDUGO: http://www.leighbardugo.com/about/

THE SUB-TITLE FONT (NOT THE PINK ONES): 1001FONTS.COM | FONT: CONGRATS CALLIGRAPHY

IMAGE OF THE AUTHOR: http://www.leighbardugo.com/about/


Book Review (4)

  • Do you think this is THE BEST BOOK EVER???
  • Have your read Six of Crows/Crooked Kingdom
  • Fave character?
  • Any book recommendations?
2 thoughts on “Book Review: Six of Crows

Leave a Reply

